Vermont Public Utility Commission

23-2220-RULE Proceeding to design the potential Clean Heat Standard Open Case Age: 239
Rulemaking / Rule: Open Date filed: 06/30/23
Commissioner  
Multi-Industry
   

Summary-Portal

  Caption:
Proceeding to design the potential Clean Heat Standard

Date
Filed
Date for
Emergency Rule
New or
Amended Rule
Rule Proposed
for Amendment
Subject
Matter
Status
  
06/30/2023
New Rule
Proceeding to design the potential Clean Heat Standard
Open
Name(s) Address Telephone Email
  Vermont Department of Public Service [PART] Mailing
112 State Street, 3rd Floor
Montpelier, VT 05620
    James Porter, Esq., Vermont Department of Public Service [REP] Mailing
112 State Street
Montpelier, VT 05620
Work:
(802) 828-4003
Primary Email:
james.porter@vermont.gov
    Henry Mauck, [REP] Mailing
112 State Street
Montpelier, VT 05620
Work:
(802) 461-8379
Primary Email:
henry.mauck@vermont.gov
    Walter (TJ) Poor, Vermont Department of Public Service [REP] Physical
112 State Street
Montpelier, VT 05620
Work:
(802) 828-0544
Primary Email:
tj.poor@vermont.gov
  Porter, Pike [PART] Physical
544 S Prospect St
Burlington, VT 05401
Home:
(802) 865-8090
Primary Email:
pikeporter@gmail.com
  Edling, Laura [PART] Mailing
81 Carrigan Drive
Burlington, VT
Work:
(802) 363-1007
Primary Email:
laura.edling@uvm.edu
  Vermonters for a Clean Environment [PART] Mailing
789 Baker Brook Road
Danby, VT 05739
Work:
(802) 446-2094
    Annette Smith, Vermonters for a Clean Environment, Inc. [REP] Mailing
789 Baker Road
Danby, VT 05739
Work:
(802) 446-2094
Primary Email:
vce@vermontel.net
  Town of Stowe Electric Department [PART] Mailing
P.O. Box 190, 435 Moscow Road
Stowe, VT 05672
Work:
(802) 253-7215
    Michael Lazorchak, Town of Stowe Electric Department [REP] Mailing
PO Box 190
Stowe, VT 05672
Work:
(802) 253-7215
Primary Email:
mlazorchak@stoweelectric.com
    Jackie Pratt, Town of Stowe Electric Department [REP] Mailing
PO Box 190
Stowe, VT 05672
Work:
(802) 253-7215
Primary Email:
jpratt@stoweelectric.com
  Simon, Laura [PART] Mailing
PO Box 1112
Wilder, VT 05088
Mobile:
(802) 296-8318
Primary Email:
simonlaura06@gmail.com
  Law Office of James A. Dumont, Esq. PC [PART] Mailing
PO Box 229, 15 Main Street
Bristol, VT 05443
Work:
(802) 453-7011 Fax:
(802) 505-6290
    James Dumont, [REP] Mailing
PO Box 229
Bristol, VT 05443
Office:
(802) 453-7011
Primary Email:
dumont@gmavt.net
  Despathy, Alison [PART] Mobile:
(802) 424-5310 Work:
(802) 748-1487
Primary Email:
alison.despathy@gmail.com
  Vermont Natural Resources Council [PART] Mailing
11 Baldwin Street
Montpelier, VT 05602
    Johanna Miller, Vermont Natural Resources Council [REP] Mailing
11 Baldwin Street
Montpelier, VT 05602
Work:
(802) 223-2328
Primary Email:
jmiller@vnrc.org
  Bock, Catherine [PART] Physical
175 A North Prospect St.
Burlington, VT 05401
Home:
(650) 521-6959
Primary Email:
tinki.bock@gmail.com
  Vermont Gas Systems, Inc. [PART] Mailing
85 Swift Street
South Burlington, VT 05403
Work:
(802) 951-0323
    Jill Pfenning, Vermont Gas Systems, Inc. [REP] Mailing
85 Swift Street
South Burlington, VT 05403
Work:
(802) 557-2421
Primary Email:
jpfenning@vermontgas.com
    Mary Bouchard, Vermont Gas Systems, Inc. [REP] Mailing
85 Swift Street
South Burlington, VT 05403
Work:
(802) 863-4511
Primary Email:
mbouchard@vermontgas.com
  Parks, Frederick M [PART] Mailing
PO Box 217
Fairfield, VT 05455
Home:
(802) 922-8285
Primary Email:
parkstribe@gmail.com
  Parks, Katherine E [PART] Mailing
PO Box 217
Fairfield, VT 05455
Home:
(802) 922-8285
Primary Email:
parkstribe@gmail.com
  Shenker Russo & Clark LLP [PART] Mailing
121 State Street, 4th Floor
Albany, NY 12207
    Michael C. Trunzo, Shenker Russo & Clark LLP [REP] Mailing
121 State Street, 4th Floor
Albany, NY 12207
Work:
(518) 407-5800 Mobile:
(518) 596-6262
Primary Email:
michael.trunzo@srclawoffices.com
  Pierce, Gregory [PART] Mailing
12 Farrar Street
Saint Albans, VT 05478-1540
Home:
(802) 524-6340
Primary Email:
greg.pierce7@gmail.com
  Washington Electric Cooperative Inc. [PART] Mailing
P.O. Box 8
East Montpelier, VT 05651
Work:
(802) 223-5245
    William Allen Powell, Washington Electric Co-op [REP] Mailing
P.O. Box 8
East Montpelier, VT 05651
Work:
(802) 224-2329
Primary Email:
bill.powell@wec.coop
  SRH Law PLLC [PART] Physical
91 College Street
Burlington, VT 04501
Work:
(802) 860-1003
    Andrew N. Raubvogel, Esq., SRH Law PLLC [REP] Mailing
91 College Street, P.O. Box 545
Burlington, VT 05402-0545
Work:
(802) 860-1003
Primary Email:
araubvogel@srhlaw.com
    Geoffrey Hand, Esq., SRH Law PLLC [REP] Mailing
91 College Street, PO Box 545
Burlington, VT 05402
Work:
(802) 860-1003
Primary Email:
ghand@srhlaw.com
    Paul J.M. Quackenbush, SRH Law PLLC [REP] Mailing
PO Box 545, 91 College Street
Burlington, VT 05402-0545
Work:
(802) 860-1003
Primary Email:
pquackenbush@srhlaw.com
    Victoria M. Westgate, Esq., SRH Law PLLC [REP] Mailing
91 College Street, P.O. Box 545
Burlington, VT 05402-0545
Work:
(802) 860-1003
Primary Email:
vwestgate@srhlaw.com
    Malachi T. Brennan, SRH Law PLLC [REP] Mailing
91 College Street, PO Box 545
Burlington, VT 05401
Work:
(802) 860-1003
Primary Email:
mbrennan@srhlaw.com
  Gray, Linda [PART] Mailing
175 Kerwin Hill Road
Norwich, VT 05055
Primary Email:
linda.c.gray@gmail.com
  Vermont Agency of Agriculture, Food and Markets [PART] Mailing
116 State Street, Drawer 20
Montpelier, VT 05620
    Alex DePillis, Agency of Agriculture Food & Markets [REP] Mailing
116 State Street, Drawer 20
Montpelier, VT 05620-2901
Work:
(802) 505-3067
Primary Email:
Alex.DePillis@vermont.gov
  George, Joyce [PART] Primary Email:
joyce802@gmail.com
  Vermont Electric Cooperative Inc. [PART] Mailing
42 Wescom Road
Johnson, VT 05656
Work:
(802) 730-1153
    Victoria J. Brown, Esq., Vermont Electric Cooperative, Inc. [REP] Mailing
42 Wescom Road
Johnson, VT 05656
Work:
(800) 832-2667 Work:
(802) 730-1129 Mobile:
(802) 730-2392
Primary Email:
vbrown@vermontelectric.coop
  Conservation Law Foundation [PART] Mailing
15 East State Street, Suite 4
Montpelier, VT 05602
Work:
(802) 223-5992
    Chase Whiting, Esq., Conservation Law Foundation [REP] Physical
CLF 15 East State Street, Suite 4
Montpelier, VT 05602
Work:
8022235992
Primary Email:
cwhiting@clf.org
Work Email:
cwhiting@clf.org
    Elena Mihaly, Conservation Law Foundation [REP] Mailing
15 East State Street, Ste. 4
Montpelier, VT 05602
Work:
(802) 223-5992
Work Email:

Primary Email:
emihaly@clf.org
  Clean Fuels Alliance America [PART] Mailing
1415 L Street, Suite 460
Sacramento, CA 95814
    Michael C. Trunzo, Shenker Russo & Clark LLP [REP] Mailing
121 State Street, 4th Floor
Albany, NY 12207
Work:
(518) 407-5800 Mobile:
(518) 596-6262
Primary Email:
michael.trunzo@srclawoffices.com
    Steve Dodge, Clean Fuels Alliance America [REP] Work:
(781) 361-0156
Primary Email:
sdodge@cleanfuels.org
  City of Burlington Electric Department [PART] Mailing
585 Pine Street
Burlington, VT 05401
Work:
(802) 865-7343
    Amber Widmayer, City of Burlington Electric Department [REP] Primary Email:
awidmayer@burlingtonelectric.com
  Efficiency Vermont - Vermont Energy Investment Corporation [PART] Mailing
20 Winooski Falls Way, 5th Floor
Winooski, VT 05404
Work:
8889215990
    David C. Westman, Efficiency Vermont - Vermont Energy Investment Corporation [REP] Mailing
20 Winooski Falls Way, 5th Floor
Winooski, VT 05404
Work:
(802) 540-7668
Primary Email:
dwestman@veic.org
    Emily Roscoe, Efficiency Vermont [REP] Primary Email:
eroscoe@veic.org
  American Institute Of Architects Vermont Chapter [PART]
    Donna J. Leban, American Institute of Architects Vermont Chapter [REP] Mailing
7 Iris Lane
South Burlington, VT 05403
Work:
(802) 862-1901
Primary Email:
lightspd@comcast.net
  Coalition for Renewable Natural Gas [PART]
    Sam Lehr, Coalition for Renewable Natural Gas [REP] Work:
(916) 588-3033 Mobile:
(302) 757-0866
Primary Email:
sam.lehr@rngcoalition.com
  Albrecht, P.E., Ray [PART] Mobile:
(315) 382-6044
Primary Email:
rayalbrechtpe@gmail.com
  Bissell, Isaac [PART] Primary Email:
isaacwbissell@gmail.com
  Adams, Ashley [PART] Mailing
544 S PROSPECT ST
Burlington, VT 05401
Home:
(802) 343-2875
Primary Email:
ashleyjaneadams@gmail.com
  Weiss, Thomas [PART] Mailing
PO Box 512
Montpelier, VT 05601
Primary Email:
bandsol@together.net
  Doremus, Greg [PART]

Shelburne, VT
Mobile:
(802) 249-1825
Primary Email:
gregoryhdoremus@gmail.com
  ALLEARTH RENEWABLES, INC. [PART] Mailing
94 Harvest Lane
Williston, VT 05495
Office:
(802) 349-4966
    David Mullett, AllEarth Renewables, Inc. [REP] Mailing
94 Harvest Lane, Suite 100
Williston, VT 05495
Work:
(802) 872-9600
Primary Email:
dmullett@allearthrenewables.com
  Vermont Public Power Supply Authority [PART] Mailing
P.O. Box 126, 5195 Waterbury-Stowe Rd.
Waterbury Ctr., VT 05677
Office:
(802) 244-7678
    Ken Nolan, Vermont Public Power Supply Authority [REP] Mailing
P.O. Box 126
Waterbury Center, VT 05677
Work:
(802) 244-7678 Work:
(802) 882-8500
Primary Email:
knolan@vppsa.com
    Sarah Braese, Vermont Public Power Supply Authority [REP] Mailing
PO Box 126, 5195 Waterbury-Stowe Road
Waterbury Center, VT 05677
Mobile:
(802) 595-3146 Work:
(802) 882-8509
Primary Email:
sbraese@vppsa.com
    Connor Daley, Vermont Public Power Supply Authority [REP] Mailing
PO Box 126
Waterbury Center, VT 05677
Primary Email:
cdaley@vppsa.com
    Steven R Farman, Vermont Public Power Supply Authority [REP] Mailing
5195 Waterbury-Stowe rd
Waterbury Center, VT 05766
Work:
(802) 882-8506
Primary Email:
sfarman@vppsa.com
    Heather D'Arcy, Vermont Public Power Supply Authority [REP] Mailing
PO Box 126
Waterbury Center, VT 05677
Work:
(802) 882-8511
Primary Email:
hdarcy@vppsa.com
Work Email:

Primary Email:
hdarcy@vppsa.com
  Leslie, Stephen [PART]

Hartland, VT
Primary Email:
hartlandyoga@yahoo.com
  Merrick, Phillip [PART] Mailing
134 Dale Rd
Burlington, VT 05408
Mobile:
(802) 578-7561
Primary Email:
philsnextone@gmail.com
  Gardner, Geoffrey [PART] Mailing
938 Old Post Road
Bradford, VT 05033
Home:
(802) 222-3460
Primary Email:
Geoffrey323@myfairpoint.net
  Blood, Stuart [PART] Mailing
851 Poor Farm Road
Thetford Center, VT 05075
Home:
(802) 785-4950
Primary Email:
ssblood@riseup.net
  Hillman, David [PART] Mobile:
(802) 373-9612
Primary Email:
Dhillman73@icloud.com
  Vermont Fuel Dealers Association [PART]
    Joshua Diamond, Dinse [REP] Mailing
209 Battery Street
Burlington, VT 05401
Work:
(802) 859-7025
Primary Email:
jdiamond@dinse.com
    Matt Cota, Meadow Hill Consulting [REP] Mobile:
(802) 318-2190
Primary Email:
matt@meadowhillvt.com
  Heating and Cooling Contractors of Vermont [PART]
    Joshua Diamond, Dinse [REP] Mailing
209 Battery Street
Burlington, VT 05401
Work:
(802) 859-7025
Primary Email:
jdiamond@dinse.com
  The Valero Companies [PART] Mailing
One Valero Way
San Antonio, TX 78249
    Carolyn Campion, The Valero Companies [REP] Mailing
One Valero Way
San Antonio, TX 78249
Work:
(210) 345-3357
Primary Email:
Carolyn.Campion@valero.com
  Kelly, James [PART] Primary Email:
kellyjfp@gmail.com
  Associated Industries of Vermont [PART] Mailing
PO Box 630
Montpelier, VT 05601
Office:
(802) 223-3441
    William Driscoll, Associated Industries of Vermont [REP] Primary Email:
wdriscoll@aivt.org
  Triland Partners LP [PART] Mailing
PO Box 77
Windham, NH 03087
Physical
44 Indian Rock Road
Windham, NH 03087
    Thomas T. Garden, Triland Partners LP [REP] Mailing
PO Box 777, 44 Indian Rock Road
Windham, NH 03087
Mobile:
(617) 413-7805
Primary Email:
tgarden@trilandpartners.com
Work Email:
tgarden@trilandpartners.com
  Suburban Propane [PART] Mailing
PO Box 206, 240 Route 10 West
Whippany, NJ 07981
    Paul Rozenberg, Suburban Propane [REP] Mailing
PO Box 206, 240 Route 10 West
Whippany, NJ 07981
Work:
(973) 503-9915 Mobile:
(862) 217-9643
Primary Email:
PRozenberg@suburbanpropane.com
  Global Partners LP [PART] Mailing
800 South Street, Suite 500
Waltham, MA 02453
    Ryan Vazza, Global Partners LP [REP] Mailing
800 South Street, Suite 500
Waltham, MA 02453
Mobile:
(781) 697-1777
Primary Email:
ryan.vazza@globalp.com
  Green Mountain Power Corporation [PART] Mailing
163 Acorn Lane
Colchester, VT 05446
Work:
(802) 655-8768
    Liz Miller, Green Mountain Power [REP] Mailing
163 Acorn Lane
Colchester, VT 05446
Mobile:
(802) 522-3090
Primary Email:
Liz.Miller@greenmountainpower.com
    Grace Grundhauser, Green Mountain Power Corporation [REP] Physical
163 Acorn Lane
Colchester, VT 05446
Work:
(888) 835-4672
Primary Email:
grace.grundhauser@greenmountainpower.com
  Vermont Department of Health [PART] Mailing
108 Cherry St, PO Box 70
Burlington, VT 05402
    Jared Ulmer, Vermont Department of Health [REP] Mailing
108 Cherry St
Burlington, VT 05401
Work:
(802) 865-7762
Primary Email:
jared.ulmer@vermont.gov
  Vermont Agency of Natural Resources [PART] Mailing
1 National Life Drive, Davis 2
Montpelier, VT 05620
Work:
(802) 828-1295
    William Coster, Vermont Agency of Natural Resources [REP] Mailing
1 National Life Drive, Davis 2
Montpelier, VT 05620
Work:
(802) 828-1295
Primary Email:
billy.coster@vermont.gov
    Brian Woods, Agency of Natural Resources-Climate Action Office [REP] Mailing
1 National Life Drive, Davis 2
Montpelier, VT 05620-3901
Work:
(802) 272-4496
Primary Email:
Brian.Woods@vermont.gov
  Vermont Public Interest Research Group [PART]
    Ben Walsh, Vermont Public Interest Research Group [REP] Primary Email:
bwalsh@vpirg.org
  Living Buildings LLC [PART] Mailing
PO Box 42
North Bennington, VT 05257
Mobile:
(802) 338-1438
    Marcus Jones, Living Buildings, LLC [REP] Mailing
PO Box 42
North Bennington, VT 05257
Mobile:
(802) 338-1438
Primary Email:
marcus@livingbuildings.co
  Rewiring America [PART]
    Amanda Sachs, Rewiring America [REP] Primary Email:
amanda@rewiringamerica.org
  Louise Diamond Committee to Protect Next Generations [PART] Mailing
280 Rounds Road
Bristol, VT 05443
    John L. McCormick, Louise Diamond Committee to Protect Next Generations [REP] Mailing
280 Rounds Road
Bristol, VT 05443
Work:
(571) 331-1066
Primary Email:
jmccormick@imtd.org
  Partnership for Policy Integrity [PART] Work:
(518) 949-1797
    Laura Haight, Partnership for Policy Integrity [REP] Work:
(518) 949-1797
Primary Email:
lhaight@pfpi.net
  Irving Oil [PART]
    Heidi Clifford, Irving Oil [REP] Work:
(506) 202-1014 Mobile:
(506) 651-0987
Primary Email:
Heidi.Clifford@irvingoil.com
  Center for Resource Solutions [PART]
    Devon Johnson, Center for Resource Solutions [REP] Work:
(415) 561-2102
Primary Email:
devon.johnson@resource-solutions.org
  Leonine Public Affairs [PART]
    Dylan Zwicky, Leonine Public Affairs [REP] Mobile:
(802) 989-3550
Primary Email:
Dylan@leoninepublicaffairs.com
  MMR, LLC [PART] Physical
45 Court Street
Montpelier, VT 05602
    Justin Johnson, MMR, LLC [REP] Physical
45 Court Street
Montpelier, VT 05602
Mobile:
(802) 522-8794
Primary Email:
justin@mmrvt.com
  Keller, Michelle [PART] Primary Email:
vtkeller@gmavt.net
  Jones, Ken [PART] Primary Email:
kjonesvt5@gmail.com
  Hillman, Luce [PART] Primary Email:
luce.hillman@uvm.edu
  Lamont, William "Casey" [PART] Primary Email:
clamont@burlingtonelectric.com
  Levin, Emily [PART] Primary Email:
elevin@nescaum.org
  Vergara, Floyd V. [PART] Mailing
1415 L Street, Suite 460
Sacramento, CA 95814
Work:
(916) 760-8870
Primary Email:
vergara.law@gmail.com
  Wang, PhD., Michael [PART] Primary Email:
mwang@anl.gov
  Weston, Frederick [PART] Primary Email:
formaine@comcast.net
  Wood, Patrick [PART] Primary Email:
patrick@agmethaneadvisors.com
  Vermont Association of Area Agencies on Aging [PART]
    John Mandeville, Central Vermont Council on Agencies on Aging [REP] Primary Email:
jmandeville@cvcoa.org
  Myers, Jen [PART] Primary Email:
jmckaymyers2020@gmail.com
  Srinivasan, Sriram [PART] Primary Email:
slsrinivasan@gmail.com
  Vermont Housing Finance Agency [PART] Mailing
164 St. Paul Street
Burlington, VT 05401
Work:
(802) 864-5743
    Mia Watson, Vermont Housing Finance Agency [REP] Primary Email:
MWatson@vhfa.org
  Vermont Department for Children and Families [PART] Mailing
280 State Drive - HC 1 North
Waterbury, VT 05671-1080
Work:
(802) 241-0929
    Geoff Wilcox, Vermont Office of Economic Opportunity [REP] Primary Email:
geoff.wilcox@vermont.gov
  Vermont State Housing Authority [PART] Mailing
One Prospect Street
Montpelier, VT 05602-3556
Office:
(802) 828-3026
Primary Email:
contact@vsha.org
    Christopher Trombly, Vermont State Housing Authority [REP] Primary Email:
christopher.trombly@vsha.org
  Mandeville, John [PART] Primary Email:
jmandeville@cvcoa.org
  Myers, Jen [PART] Primary Email:
jmckaymyers2020@gmail.com
  Village of Hyde Park Electric Department [PART] Mailing
P.O. Box 400
Hyde Park, VT 05655
Work:
(802) 888-2310
    Brian Evans-Mongeon, Village of Hyde Park Electric Department [REP] Mailing
P.O. Box 400
Hyde Park, VT 05655
Mobile:
(802) 793-6566
Primary Email:
gm@villageofhydepark.com
Filed - Name of Documents/Associated Documents CHS Topic Area Description Filed By Motion Status Status Seal Type View Document
  Rule
    02/15/24 Motion - Change Schedule 0 Procedural Issues Vermont Department of Public Service [PART]
Resolved Filed Public
    12/7/23 Motion - Change Schedule 0 Procedural Issues Vermont Department of Public Service [PART]
Resolved Filed Public
    11/14/23 Motion - Change Schedule Vermont Department of Public Service [PART]
Resolved Filed Public
    07/18/23 Motion - Change Schedule Vermont Department of Public Service [PART]
Resolved Filed Public
Print this Page