Vermont Public Utility Commission

21-3883-RULE Proposed creation of Vermont Public Utility Commission Rule Concerning Energy Storage Open Case Age: 378
Rulemaking / Rule: Open Date filed: 09/17/21
Commissioner  
Electric
   

Summary-Portal

  Caption:
Proposed creation of Vermont Public Utility Commission Rule Concerning Energy Storage

Date
Filed
Date for
Emergency Rule
New or
Amended Rule
Rule Proposed
for Amendment
Subject
Matter
Status
  
09/17/2021
New Rule
Proposed creation of Vermont Public Utility Commission Rule Concerning Energy Storage
Open
Name(s) Address Telephone Email
  Vermont Department of Public Service [PART] Mailing
112 State Street, 3rd Floor
Montpelier, VT 05620
    Erin C. Brennan, Esq., Vermont Department of Public Service [REP] Mailing
112 State Street
Montpelier, VT 05620
Work:
(802) 828-3762
Primary Email:
Erin.Brennan@vermont.gov
    Benjamin Civiletti, Department of Public Service [REP] Mailing
112 State Street
Montpelier, VT 05620
Work:
(802) 622-4388
Primary Email:
benjamin.civiletti@vermont.gov
Work Email:

  Conservation Law Foundation [PART] Mailing
15 East State Street, Suite 4
Montpelier, VT 05602
Work:
(802) 223-5992
    Chase Whiting, Esq., Conservation Law Foundation [REP] Physical
CLF 15 East State Street, Suite 4
Montpelier, VT 05602
Work:
8022235992
Primary Email:
cwhiting@clf.org
Work Email:
cwhiting@clf.org
  GLOBALFOUNDRIES U.S. 2 LLC [PART] Physical
1000 River Street
Essex Junction, VT 05452
Office:
(802) 864-5751
    Craig W Radliff, GlobalFoundries U.S. 2 LLC [REP] Physical
1000 River Street
Essex Junction, VT 05452
Mobile:
(802) 598-9156
Primary Email:
craig.radliff@gf.com
  Aegis Renewable Energy, Inc. [PART] Mailing
340 Mad River Park, Suite 6
Waitsfield, VT 05673
Physical
340 Mad River Park, Suite 6
Waitsfield, VT 05673
Work:
(802) 560-0055
    Eric Phaneuf, Aegis Renewable Energy, Inc. [REP] Mailing
340 Mad River Park, Suite 6
Waitsfield, VT 05673
Work:
(802) 560-0055
Primary Email:
ephaneuf@aegis-re.com
    Nils Behn, Aegis Renewable Energy, Inc. [REP] Mailing
340 Mad River Park, Suite #6
Waitsfield, VT 05673
Work:
(802) 560-0055 Work:
(802) 496-5155 Work:
(802) 496-5155
Primary Email:
nbehn@aegis-re.com
  Vermont Public Power Supply Authority [PART] Mailing
P.O. Box 126, 5195 Waterbury-Stowe Rd.
Waterbury Ctr., VT 05677
Office:
(802) 244-7678
    Melissa Bailey, Vermont Public Power Supply Authority [REP] Mailing
P.O. Box 126, 5195 Waterbury-Stowe Road
Waterbury Center, VT 05677
Work:
(802) 244-7678 Work:
(802) 882-8509
Primary Email:
mbailey@vppsa.com
    Shawn Enterline, Vermont Public Power Supply Authority [REP] Mailing
PO Box 126 5195 Waterbury Stowe Road
Waterbury Center, VT 05677
Work:
(802) 882-8508
Primary Email:
senterline@vppsa.com
    Steven R Farman, Vermont Public Power Supply Authority [REP] Mailing
5195 Waterbury-Stowe rd
Waterbury Center, VT 05766
Work:
(802) 882-8506
Primary Email:
sfarman@vppsa.com
  Allco Renewable Energy Limited [PART] Mailing
14 Wall Street, 20th Floor
New York, NY 10005
Work:
(917) 328-2001
    Michael Melone, Esq., Allco Renewable Energy Limited [REP] Mailing
157 Church Street, 19th Floor
New Haven, CT 06510
Mobile:
(917) 328-2001 Office:
(212) 681-6974
Primary Email:
mjmelone@allcous.com
  Green Mountain Power Corporation [PART] Mailing
163 Acorn Lane
Colchester, VT 05446
Work:
(802) 655-8768
    Carolyn Browne Anderson, Esq., Green Mountain Power Corporation [REP] Mailing
2152 Post Road
Rutland, VT 05702
Work:
(802) 770-3253
Primary Email:
carolyn.anderson@greenmountainpower.com
  Washington Electric Cooperative Inc. [PART] Mailing
P.O. Box 8
East Montpelier, VT 05651
Work:
(802) 223-5245
    William Powell, Washington Electric Cooperative, Inc. [REP] Mailing
PO Box 8
East Montpelier, VT 05651
Physical
75 VT Route 14N
East Montpelier, VT 05651
Work:
(802) 224-2329
Primary Email:
bill.powell@wec.coop
  WilmerHale [PART]
    Bonnie Heiple, Wilmer, Cutler, Pickering, Hale and Dorr, LLP [REP] Mailing
60 State Street
Boston, MA 02109
Work:
(617) 526-6745
Primary Email:
Bonnie.Heiple@wilmerhale.com
  City of Burlington Electric Department [PART] Mailing
585 Pine Street
Burlington, VT 05401
Work:
(802) 865-7343
    Amber Widmayer, City of Burlington Electric Department [REP] Primary Email:
awidmayer@burlingtonelectric.com
  Encore Renewable Energy [PART] Mailing
110 Main Street, 2nd Floor Suite 2E
Burlington, VT 05401
Work:
(802) 861-3023
    Jake Clark, Encore Renewable Energy [REP] Mailing
110 Main Street, Suite 2C
Burlington, VT 05401
Work:
(802) 861-3023
Primary Email:
jake@encore.eco
Work Email:
jake@encore.eco
    Jesse Stowell, Encore Renewable Energy [REP] Mailing
110 Main Street, Suite 2E
Burlington, VT 05401
Work:
(802) 540-8364
Primary Email:
jesse@encorerenewableenergy.com
    Cameron Reaves, Encore Renewable Energy [REP] Mailing
110 Main Street, Suite 2C
Burlington, VT 05401
Primary Email:
cameron@encorerenewableenergy.com
  Law Office of James A. Dumont, Esq. PC [PART] Mailing
PO Box 229, 15 Main Street
Bristol, VT 05443
Work:
(802) 453-7011 Fax:
(802) 505-6290
    James Allan Dumont, Law Office of James A. Dumont [REP]
PO Box 229
Bristol, VT 05443
Primary Email:
dumont@gmavt.net
  Vermont Electric Cooperative Inc. [PART] Mailing
42 Wescom Road
Johnson, VT 05656
Work:
(802) 730-1153
    Victoria J. Brown, Esq., Vermont Electric Cooperative, Inc. [REP] Mailing
42 Wescom Road
Johnson, VT 05656
Work:
(800) 832-2667 Work:
(802) 730-1129 Mobile:
(802) 730-2392
Primary Email:
vbrown@vermontelectric.coop
  VEPP Inc. [PART] Mailing
P.O. Box 1938
Manchester Center, VT 05255
    Carolyn M.X. Alderman, Esq., VEPP Inc. [REP] Mailing
P.O. Box 1938
Manchester Center, VT 05255
Primary Email:
carolyn@veppi.org
  Dunkiel Saunders Elliott Raubvogel & Hand, PLLC [PART] Physical
91 College Street
Burlington, VT 04501
Work:
(802) 860-1003
    Victoria M. Westgate, Esq., Dunkiel Saunders Elliott Raubvogel & Hand, PLLC [REP] Mailing
91 College Street, P.O. Box 545
Burlington, VT 05402-0545
Work:
(802) 860-1003
Primary Email:
vwestgate@dunkielsaunders.com
  Vermont Agency of Agriculture, Food and Markets [PART] Mailing
116 State Street, Drawer 20
Montpelier, VT 05620
    Melanie Kehne, Esq., Office of the Attorney General [REP] Mailing
109 State Street
Montpelier, VT 05609-1001
Work:
(802) 828-5531
Primary Email:
melanie.kehne@vermont.gov
  ISO New England Inc. [PART] Mailing
One Sullivan Road
Holyoke, MA 01040-2841
    Molly Connors, ISO New England, Inc. [REP] Mailing
One Sullivan Road
Holyoke, MA 01040-2841
Office:
(413) 540-4686
Primary Email:
Molly.Connors@iso-ne.com
  Tangent Energy Solutions [PART]
    John Guerin, Tangent Energy/TES Bromley Solar 23 LLC [REP] Physical
204 Gale Lane
Kennett Square, PA 19348
Mailing
PO Box 1140
Kennett Square, PA 19348
Work:
(413) 388-3545
Primary Email:
jguerin@tangentenergy.com
  Village of Hyde Park Electric Department [PART] Mailing
P.O. Box 400
Hyde Park, VT 05655
Work:
(802) 888-2310
    Carol Robertson, Village of Hyde Park Electric Department [REP] Mailing
P.O. Box 400
Hyde Park, VT 05655
Work:
(802) 888-2310
Primary Email:
carol.robertson@hydeparkvt.com
    Michael J. Hall, Stackpole & French Law Offices [REP] Mailing
PO Box 819
Stowe, VT 05672
Mobile:
(860) 324-3134 Work:
(802) 253-7339
Primary Email:
mhall@stackpolefrench.com
  Vermont Natural Resources Board [PART] Mailing
10 Baldwin Street
Montpelier, VT 05633
    Alison Milbury Stone, Esq., Vermont Natural Resources Board [REP] Mailing
10 Baldwin Street
Montpelier, VT 05633-3201
Mobile:
(802) 343-8853 Work:
(802) 477-2346
Primary Email:
alison.stone@vermont.gov
  Green Lantern Development LLC [PART] Mailing
PO Box 658
Waterbury, VT 05676
Work:
(802) 244-1658
    David G. Carpenter, Green Lantern Development, LLC [REP] Mailing
PO Box 658
Waterbury, VT 05676
Work:
(802) 282-2174
Primary Email:
davidc@greenlanterndevelopment.com
  Woodward, John Ross [PART]

Brattleboro, VT
Primary Email:
jwoodward@dynorganics.com
  Vermont Agency of Natural Resources [PART] Mailing
1 National Life Drive, Davis 2
Montpelier, VT 05620
    Donald J. Einhorn, Esq., Vermont Agency of Natural Resources [REP] Mailing
1 National Life Drive, Davis 2
Montpelier, VT 05602-3901
Work:
(802) 249-1720
Primary Email:
donald.einhorn@vermont.gov
  Town of Stowe Electric Department [PART] Mailing
P.O. Box 190, 435 Moscow Road
Stowe, VT 05672
Work:
(802) 253-7215
    Michael J. Hall, Stackpole & French Law Offices [REP] Mailing
PO Box 819
Stowe, VT 05672
Mobile:
(860) 324-3134 Work:
(802) 253-7339
Primary Email:
mhall@stackpolefrench.com
  Vermont Electric Power Company, Inc. [PART] Mailing
366 Pinnacle Ridge Road
Rutland, VT 05701
Work:
(802) 773-9161
    S Mark Sciarrotta, Vermont Electric Power Company, Inc. [REP] Mailing
366 Pinnacle Ridge Road
Rutland, VT 05701
Work:
(802) 770-6339
Primary Email:
msciarrotta@velco.com
Work Email:
msciarrotta@velco.com
  Sunrun, Inc. [PART] Mailing
775 Fiero Ln, Suite 200
San Luis Obispo, CA 93401
Office:
(805) 540-5451
    Kyle Wallace, Sunrun, Inc. [REP] Mailing
225 Bush Street, Suite 1400
San Francisco, CA 94104
Work:
(208) 608-6179
Primary Email:
kyle.wallace@sunrun.com
  Renewable Energy Vermont [PART] Physical
33 Court Street
Montpelier, VT 05602
Mailing
P.O. Box 1036
Montpelier, VT 05601
Office:
(802) 229-0099
    Jonathan Dowds, Renewable Energy Vermont [REP] Physical
33 Court Street
Montpelier, VT 05602
Work:
(802) 229-0099
Primary Email:
jonathan@revermont.org
  Sheehey Furlong & Behm [PART] Mailing
PO Box 66, 30 Main Street, 6th Floor
Burlington, VT 05402-0066
    Debra L. Bouffard, Esq., Sheehey Furlong & Behm [REP] Mailing
30 Main Street, 6th Floor, P.O. Box 66
Burlington, VT 05402-0066
Work:
(802) 864-9891
Primary Email:
dbouffard@sheeheyvt.com
Filed - Name of Documents/Associated Documents Description Filed By Motion Status Status Seal Type View Document
  Rule
    06/16/22 Motion - Withdraw as Representative Vermont Agency of Agriculture, Food and Markets [PART]
Resolved Filed Public
    11/10/21 Motion - Withdraw as Representative Vermont Agency of Agriculture, Food and Markets [PART]
Resolved Filed Public
    10/15/21 Motion - Change Schedule Vermont Department of Public Service [PART]
Resolved Filed Public
Print this Page