Vermont Public Utility Commission

20-0203-INV Low-income rate Investigation Open Case Age: 1632
Regulatory / Investigation: Closed
                                                     Required Compliance Filings: Pending Required Compliance Filings
Date filed: 01/24/20
 
Electric
   

Summary-Portal

  Caption:
Investigation into the establishment of reduced rates for low-income residential ratepayers of Vermont electric utilities

Date Filed Subject Matter Related Case Number Status
  Investigation
    01/24/2020 Closed
Date Status
  Required Compliance Filings
    06/13/2023 Pending Required Compliance Filings
Name(s) Address Telephone Email
  Vermont Department of Public Service [PART] Mailing
112 State Street, 3rd Floor
Montpelier, VT 05620
    Carol Flint, [REP] Physical
112 State Street
Montpelier, VT 05620
Primary Email:
carol.flint@vermont.gov
    Christine Peterson, Vermont Department of Public Service [REP] Mailing
112 State Street, 3rd Floor
Montpelier, VT 05620-2601
Office:
(802) 828-4078
Primary Email:
christine.peterson@vermont.gov
    Erin C. Brennan, Esq., Vermont Department of Public Service [REP] Mailing
112 State Street
Montpelier, VT 05620
Work:
(802) 828-3762
Primary Email:
Erin.Brennan@vermont.gov
    James Porter, Esq., Vermont Department of Public Service [REP] Mailing
112 State Street
Montpelier, VT 05620
Work:
(802) 828-4003
Primary Email:
james.porter@vermont.gov
  Barton Village Inc. Electric Department [PART] Mailing
P.O. Box 519
Barton, VT 05822
Work:
(802) 525-4747
    Crystal L Currier, Vermont Public Power Supply Authority [REP] Mailing
PO Box 126
Waterbury Center, VT 05677
Work:
(802) 882-8501
Primary Email:
ccurrier@vppsa.com
  Green Mountain Power Corporation [PART] Mailing
163 Acorn Lane
Colchester, VT 05446
Work:
(802) 655-8768
    Mari McClure, Green Mountain Power Corporation [REP] Mailing
163 Acorn Lane
Colchester, VT 05446
Primary Email:
ceo@greenmountainpower.com
    Grace Grundhauser, Green Mountain Power Corporation [REP] Physical
163 Acorn Lane
Colchester, VT 05446
Work:
(888) 835-4672
Primary Email:
grace.grundhauser@greenmountainpower.com
    Graham Turk, Green Mountain Power Corporation [REP] Physical
163 Acorn Lane
Colchester, VT 05446
Work:
(802) 363-6258
Primary Email:
graham.turk@greenmountainpower.com
    Liz Miller, Green Mountain Power [REP] Mailing
163 Acorn Lane
Colchester, VT 05446
Mobile:
(802) 522-3090
Primary Email:
Liz.Miller@greenmountainpower.com
  Swanton Village, Inc. Electric Department [PART] Mailing
P.O. Box 279, 120 First Street
Swanton, VT 05488
Work:
(802) 868-3397
    William (Bill) Sheets, Swanton Village, Inc. Electric Department [REP] Mailing
120 First Street
Swanton, VT 05488
Work:
(802) 868-3397
Primary Email:
wsheets@swanton.net
  Town of Hardwick Electric Department [PART] Mailing
P.O. Box 516, 123 North Main
Hardwick, VT 05843
Work:
(802) 472-5201
    Elijah D Emerson, Esq., Primmer Piper Eggleston & Cramer PC [REP] Mailing
PO Box 1309
Montpelier, VT 05601
Work:
(802) 223-2102
Primary Email:
eemerson@primmer.com
    Karen Field, Town of Hardwick Electric Department [REP] Mailing
PO Box 516
Hardwick, VT 05843
Work:
(802) 472-5201
Primary Email:
kfield@hardwickelectric.com
  Town of Northfield Electric Department [PART] Mailing
51 South Main Street, Northfield Municipal Building
Northfield, VT 05663
Work:
(802) 485-5411
    Elijah D Emerson, Esq., Primmer Piper Eggleston & Cramer PC [REP] Mailing
PO Box 1309
Montpelier, VT 05601
Work:
(802) 223-2102
Primary Email:
eemerson@primmer.com
    Jeffrey Schulz, Town of Northfield Electric Department [REP] Mailing
51 South Main Street
Northfield, VT 05663
Work:
(802) 485-6121
Primary Email:
jschulz@northfield.vt.us
  Town of Stowe Electric Department [PART] Mailing
P.O. Box 190, 435 Moscow Road
Stowe, VT 05672
Work:
(802) 253-7215
    Michael Lazorchak, Town of Stowe Electric Department [REP] Mailing
PO Box 190
Stowe, VT 05672
Work:
(802) 253-7215
Primary Email:
mlazorchak@stoweelectric.com
    Jackie Pratt, Town of Stowe Electric Department [REP] Mailing
PO Box 190
Stowe, VT 05672
Work:
(802) 253-7215
Primary Email:
jpratt@stoweelectric.com
  Vermont Electric Cooperative Inc. [PART] Mailing
42 Wescom Road
Johnson, VT 05656
Work:
(802) 730-1153
    Rebecca Towne, Vermont Electric Cooperative, Inc. [REP] Mailing
42 Wescom Road
Johnson, VT 05656
Work:
(800) 832-2667
Primary Email:
rtowne@vermontelectric.coop
    Andrea Cohen, Vermont Electric Cooperative, Inc. [REP] Mailing
42 Wescom Road
Johnson, VT 05656
Primary Email:
acohen@vermontelectric.coop
    Sue Bernier, Vermont Electric Cooperative, Inc. [REP] Mailing
42 Wecom Road
Johnson, VT 05656
Primary Email:
sbernier@vermontelectric.coop
  Vermont Public Power Supply Authority [PART] Mailing
P.O. Box 126, 5195 Waterbury-Stowe Rd.
Waterbury Ctr., VT 05677
Office:
(802) 244-7678
    Ken Nolan, Vermont Public Power Supply Authority [REP] Mailing
P.O. Box 126
Waterbury Center, VT 05677
Work:
(802) 244-7678 Work:
(802) 882-8500
Primary Email:
knolan@vppsa.com
    Steven R Farman, Vermont Public Power Supply Authority [REP] Mailing
5195 Waterbury-Stowe rd
Waterbury Center, VT 05766
Work:
(802) 882-8506
Primary Email:
sfarman@vppsa.com
    William F. Ellis, McNeil, Leddy & Sheahan [REP] Mailing
271 South Union Street
Burlington, VT 05401
Work:
(802) 863-4531
Primary Email:
wellis@mcneilvt.com
    Sarah Braese, Vermont Public Power Supply Authority [REP] Mailing
PO Box 126, 5195 Waterbury-Stowe Road
Waterbury Center, VT 05677
Mobile:
(802) 595-3146 Work:
(802) 882-8509
Primary Email:
sbraese@vppsa.com
  Village of Enosburg Falls Water & Light Department Inc. [PART] Mailing
42 Village Drive
Enosburg Falls, VT 05450
Work:
(802) 933-4443
    Elijah D Emerson, Esq., Primmer Piper Eggleston & Cramer PC [REP] Mailing
PO Box 1309
Montpelier, VT 05601
Work:
(802) 223-2102
Primary Email:
eemerson@primmer.com
    Abbey Miller, Village of Enosburg Falls Water & Light Department [REP] Mailing
42 Village Drive
Enosburg Falls, VT 05450
Work:
(802) 933-4443
Primary Email:
amiller@enosburg.net
  Village of Hyde Park Electric Department [PART] Mailing
P.O. Box 400
Hyde Park, VT 05655
Work:
(802) 888-2310
    Brian Evans-Mongeon, Village of Hyde Park Electric Department [REP] Mailing
P.O. Box 400
Hyde Park, VT 05655
Mobile:
(802) 793-6566
Primary Email:
gm@villageofhydepark.com
    Karen Wescom, Village of Hyde Park Electric Department [REP] Mailing
PO Box 400
Hyde Park, VT 05655
Work:
(802) 888-2310
Primary Email:
karen@hydeparkvt.com
  Village of Jacksonville Electric Company [PART] Mailing
P.O. Box 169
Jacksonville, VT 05342
Work:
(802) 368-7010
    Pamela Moore, Village of Jacksonville Electric Company [REP]
  Village of Johnson Water & Light Department [PART] Mailing
P.O. Box 603
Johnson, VT 05656
Work:
(802) 635-2611
    Elijah D Emerson, Esq., Primmer Piper Eggleston & Cramer PC [REP] Mailing
PO Box 1309
Montpelier, VT 05601
Work:
(802) 223-2102
Primary Email:
eemerson@primmer.com
    Marla Emery, Village of Johnson Water & Light Department [REP] Mailing
P.O. Box 603
Johnson, VT 05656
Work:
(802) 635-2611
Primary Email:
memery@townofjohnson.com
    Erik Bailey, Village of Johnson Water & Light Department [REP] Mailing
PO Box 603
Johnson, VT 05656
Work:
(802) 635-2611
Primary Email:
ebailey@townofjohnson.com
  Village of Ludlow Electric Light Department [PART] Mailing
9 Pond Street
Ludlow, VT 05149
Work:
(802) 228-7766
    Thomas Petraska, Village of Ludlow Electric Light Department [REP] Mailing
9 Pond Street
Ludlow, VT 05149
Work:
(802) 228-7766
Primary Email:
tpetraska@ludlowelectric.com
  Town of Lyndon Electric Department [PART] Mailing
P.O. Box 167, 20 Park Avenue
Lyndonville, VT 05851
Work:
(802) 626-3366
    Jonathan Elwell, Village of Lyndonville Electric Department [REP] Mailing
PO Box 167, 20 Park Avenue
Lyndonville, VT 05851
Work:
(802) 626-3366
Primary Email:
jelwell@lyndonvilleelectric.com
  Village of Morrisville Water & Light Department [PART] Mailing
857 Elmore Street
Morrisville, VT 05661
Work:
(802) 888-3348
    Scott Johnstone, Village of Morrisville Water & Light Department [REP] Mailing
857 Elmore Street
Morrisville, VT 05661
Work:
(802) 888-6289
Primary Email:
sjohnstone@mwlvt.com
  Village of Orleans Electric Department [PART] Mailing
Municipal Building, One Memorial Square
Orleans, VT 05860
Work:
(802) 754-8584
    John Morley, Village of Orleans Electric Department [REP] Mailing
Municipal Building, One Memorial Square
Orleans, VT 05860
Work:
(802) 754-8584
Primary Email:
jmorley@villageoforleansvt.org
  Washington Electric Cooperative Inc. [PART] Mailing
P.O. Box 8
East Montpelier, VT 05651
Work:
(802) 223-5245
    Ronald A. Shems, Esq., Tarrant, Gillies & Shems, LLP [REP] Mailing
P.O. Box 1440
Montpelier, VT 05601-1440
Work:
(802) 223-1112
Primary Email:
ron@tarrantgillies.com
    Louis Porter, Washington Electric Cooperative [REP] Mailing
PO Box 8
East Montpelier, VT 05651
Mobile:
(802) 595-3691
Primary Email:
louis.porter@wec.coop
  City of Burlington Electric Department [PART] Mailing
585 Pine Street
Burlington, VT 05401
Work:
(802) 865-7343
    James Gibbons, City of Burlington Electric Department [REP] Mailing
585 Pine Street
Burlington, VT 05401
Work:
(802) 658-0300
Primary Email:
jgibbons@burlingtonelectric.com
    Darren Springer, City of Burlington Electric Department [REP] Mailing
585 Pine Street
Burlington, VT 05401
Work:
(802) 865-7343
Primary Email:
dspringer@burlingtonelectric.com
    Emily Stebbins-Wheelock, City of Burlington Electric Department [REP] Mailing
585 Pine Street
Burlington, VT 05401
Primary Email:
estebbins-wheelock@burlingtonelectric.com
    William F. Ellis, McNeil, Leddy & Sheahan [REP] Mailing
271 South Union Street
Burlington, VT 05401
Work:
(802) 863-4531
Primary Email:
wellis@mcneilvt.com
  Vermont Gas Systems, Inc. [PART] Mailing
85 Swift Street
South Burlington, VT 05403
Work:
(802) 951-0323
    Lauren Hammer, Vermont Gas Systems, Inc. [REP] Mailing
85 Swift Street
South Burlington, VT 05403
Work:
(802) 863-4511
Primary Email:
lhammer@vermontgas.com
    Karen Horne, Vermont Gas Systems, Inc. [REP] Mailing
85 Swift Street
South Burlington, VT 05403
Work:
(802) 951-0320
Primary Email:
khorne@vermontgas.com
    Jill Pfenning, Vermont Gas Systems, Inc. [REP] Mailing
85 Swift Street
South Burlington, VT 05403
Work:
(802) 557-2421
Primary Email:
jpfenning@vermontgas.com
    Mary Bouchard, Vermont Gas Systems, Inc. [REP] Mailing
85 Swift Street
South Burlington, VT 05403
Work:
(802) 863-4511
Primary Email:
mbouchard@vermontgas.com
  ALLEARTH RENEWABLES, INC. [PART] Mailing
94 Harvest Lane
Williston, VT 05495
Office:
(802) 349-4966
    David John Mullett, Esq., aLLEARTH REnewables, Inc. [REP] Physical
94 Harvest Lane
Williston, VT 05495
Work:
(802) 872-9600
Primary Email:
dmullett@allearthrenewables.com
  Vermont Department for Children and Families [PART] Mailing
280 State Drive - HC 1 North
Waterbury, VT 05671-1080
Work:
(802) 241-0929
    Richard Giddings, DCF - Economic Services Division [REP] Mailing
280 State Drive
Waterbury, VT 05671-1500
Work:
(802) 786-5986
Primary Email:
richard.giddings@vermont.gov
  Efficiency Vermont - Vermont Energy Investment Corporation [PART] Mailing
20 Winooski Falls Way, 5th Floor
Winooski, VT 05404
Work:
8889215990
    David C. Westman, Efficiency Vermont - Vermont Energy Investment Corporation [REP] Mailing
20 Winooski Falls Way, 5th Floor
Winooski, VT 05404
Work:
(802) 540-7668
Primary Email:
dwestman@veic.org
    Matthew J. Walker, Efficiency Vermont-Vermont Energy Investment Corporation [REP] Mailing
20 Winooski Falls Way, 5th Floor
Winooski, VT 05404
Work:
(802) 540-7953
Primary Email:
mjwalker@veic.org
Work Email:
mjwalker@veic.org
  AARP [PART]
    Philene Taormina, AARP [REP] Mailing
199 Main Street, Ste 225
Burlington, VT 05401
Office:
(802) 951-1304
Primary Email:
ptaormina@aarp.org
Filed - Name of Documents/Associated Documents Description Filed By Motion Status Status Seal Type View Document
  Investigation
    10/10/22 Motion - Change Schedule Vermont Electric Cooperative Inc. [PART]
Resolved Filed Public
    06/21/22 Motion - Withdraw as Representative Vermont Department of Public Service [PART]
Resolved Filed Public
    05/25/22 Response to Motion Green Mountain Power Corporation [PART]
Filed Public
    05/24/22 Motion - Change Schedule Vermont Department of Public Service [PART]
Resolved Filed Public
    05/24/22 Motion - Reconsideration Vermont Public Power Supply Authority [PART]
Resolved Filed Public
    01/7/22 Motion - Withdraw as Representative Filed in error-already withdrawn on 10/27/21 Vermont Department of Public Service [PART]
Not a Motion Filed Public
    10/21/21 Motion - Change Schedule Vermont Department of Public Service [PART]
Resolved Filed Public
    10/20/21 Motion - Withdraw as Representative Vermont Department of Public Service [PART]
Resolved Filed Public
    04/22/21 Motion - Change Schedule Vermont Department of Public Service [PART]
Resolved Filed Public
    03/15/21 Motion - Change Schedule Vermont Department of Public Service [PART]
Resolved Filed Public
Print this Page