Vermont Public Utility Commission

19-0855-RULE Proposed changes to PUC Rule 5.100 Open Case Age: 1230
Rulemaking / Rule: Open Date filed: 03/26/19
Commissioner  
Electric
   

Summary-Portal

  Caption:
Proposed revisions to Vermont Public Utility Commission Rule 5.100

Date
Filed
Date for
Emergency Rule
New or
Amended Rule
Rule Proposed
for Amendment
Subject
Matter
Status
  
03/26/2019
Amendment
5.100 - Regulations Pertaining to Construction and Operation of Net Metering Systems
5.100 - Regulations Pertaining to Construction and Operation of Net Metering Systems
Open
Name(s) Address Telephone Email
  Vermont Department of Public Service [PART] Mailing
112 State Street, 3rd Floor
Montpelier, VT 05620
    Alexander Wing, Vermont Department of Public Service [REP] Mailing
112 State Street
Montpelier, VT 05620
Mobile:
(802) 461-5009
Primary Email:
alexander.wing@vermont.gov
  Washington Electric Cooperative Inc. [PART] Mailing
P.O. Box 8
East Montpelier, VT 05651
Work:
(802) 223-5245
    William Powell, Washington Electric Cooperative, Inc. [REP] Mailing
PO Box 8
East Montpelier, VT 05651
Physical
75 VT Route 14N
East Montpelier, VT 05651
Work:
(802) 224-2329
Primary Email:
bill.powell@wec.coop
  Vermont Public Power Supply Authority [PART] Mailing
P.O. Box 126, 5195 Waterbury-Stowe Rd.
Waterbury Ctr., VT 05677
Office:
(802) 244-7678
    Steven R Farman, Vermont Public Power Supply Authority [REP] Mailing
5195 Waterbury-Stowe rd
Waterbury Center, VT 05766
Work:
(802) 882-8506
Primary Email:
sfarman@vppsa.com
  Town of Hardwick Electric Department [PART] Mailing
P.O. Box 516, 123 North Main
Hardwick, VT 05843
Work:
(802) 472-5201
    Michael Sullivan, Town of Hardwick Electric Department [REP] Mailing
P.O. Box 516
Hardwick, VT 05843
Work:
(802) 472-5201
Primary Email:
msullivan@hardwickelectric.com
    Karen Field, Town of Hardwick Electric Department [REP] Mailing
PO Box 516
Hardwick, VT 05843
Work:
(802) 472-5201
Primary Email:
kfield@hardwickelectric.com
  Encore Renewable Energy [PART]
    Phillip Foy, [REP] Mailing
110 Main Street, Suite 2E
Burlington, VT 05401
Work:
(802) 861-3023
Primary Email:
phillip@encorerenewableenergy.com
  Norwich Solar Technologies [PART] Mailing
15 Railroad Row, Suite 101
White River Junction, VT 05001
Office:
(802) 281-3213
    Martha Staskus, Norwich Solar Technologies [REP] Mailing
15 Railroad Row, Suite 101
White River Junction, VT 05001
Work:
(802) 359-7416
Primary Email:
staskus@norwichsolar.com
  Vote Solar [PART] Physical
101 Summer Street, 2nd Floor
Boston, MA 02110
Work:
(860) 478-2119
    Nathan Phelps, Vote Solar [REP] Mailing
101 Summer Street, 2nd Floor
Boston, MA 02110
Work:
(860) 478-2119
Primary Email:
nathan@votesolar.org
  Gill, Jock [PART] Mailing
PO Box 3
Peacham, VT 05862
Work:
(802) 503-1258
Primary Email:
jock@jockgill.com
  Vermont Agency of Agriculture, Food and Markets [PART] Mailing
116 State Street, Drawer 20
Montpelier, VT 05620
    Alex DePillis, Agency of Agriculture Food & Markets [REP] Mailing
116 State Street, Drawer 20
Montpelier, VT 05620-2901
Work:
(802) 505-3067
Primary Email:
Alex.DePillis@vermont.gov
    Melanie Kehne, Esq., Office of the Attorney General [REP] Mailing
109 State Street
Montpelier, VT 05609-1001
Work:
(802) 828-5531
Primary Email:
melanie.kehne@vermont.gov
  Solaflect [PART] Mailing
326 Main Street, Suite 4
05055, VT Norwich
Office:
(802) 649-3700
    Bill Bender, Solaflect Energy [REP] Mailing
326 Main Street, Suite 4
Norwich, VT 05055
Mobile:
(802) 522-702 Work:
(802) 649-3700
Primary Email:
bbender@solaflect.com
  Vermont Electric Cooperative Inc. [PART] Mailing
42 Wescom Road
Johnson, VT 05656
Work:
(802) 730-1153
    Victoria J. Brown, Esq., Vermont Electric Cooperative, Inc. [REP] Mailing
42 Wescom Road
Johnson, VT 05656
Work:
(800) 832-2667 Work:
(802) 730-1129 Mobile:
(802) 730-2392
Primary Email:
vbrown@vermontelectric.coop
  Vermont Agency of Natural Resources [PART] Mailing
1 National Life Drive, Davis 2
Montpelier, VT 05620
    William Coster, Vermont Agency of Natural Resources [REP] Mailing
1 National Life Drive, Davis 2
Montpelier, VT 05620
Work:
(802) 828-1295
Primary Email:
billy.coster@vermont.gov
  MHG Solar, LLC [PART] Mailing
P.O. Box 1169
Manchester Center, VT 05255
Work:
(802) 688-3776
    Pete Giese, MHG Solar, LLC [REP] Primary Email:
pete@mhgsolar.com
  Sunrun Inc. [PART] Mailing
595 Market Street, Floor 29
San Francisco, CA 94105
Work:
(415) 510-4980
    Chris Rauscher, [REP] Mailing
595 Market Street, Floor 29
San Francisco, CA 94015
Mobile:
(207) 400-1150
Primary Email:
chris.rauscher@sunrun.com
  Town of Stowe Electric Department [PART] Mailing
P.O. Box 190, 435 Moscow Road
Stowe, VT 05672
Work:
(802) 253-7215
    Ellen Burt, Town of Stowe Electric Department [REP] Mailing
P.O.Box 190
Stowe, VT 05672
Work:
(802) 253-7215
Primary Email:
eburt@stoweelectric.com
    Michael Lazorchak, Town of Stowe Electric Department [REP] Mailing
PO Box 190
Stowe, VT 05672
Work:
(802) 253-7215
Primary Email:
mlazorchak@stoweelectric.com
  Energy Clinic at Vermont Law School [PART] Mailing
PO Box 96
South Royaltont, VT 05068
Work:
(802) 831-1201
    Jeannie Oliver, Energy Clinic at Vermont Law School [REP] Mailing
P.O. Box 96, 164 Chelsea Street
South Royalton, VT 05068
Work:
(802) 831-1201
Primary Email:
joliver@vermontlaw.edu
  Northwest Regional Planning Commission [PART] Mailing
75 Fairfield Street
Saint Albans, VT 05478
    Catherine Dimitruk, Northwest Regional Planning Commission [REP] Mailing
75 Fairfield Street
Saint Albans, VT 05478
Primary Email:
CDimitruk@nrpcvt.com
  Vermonters for a Clean Environment, Inc. [PART] Mailing
789 Baker Brook Road
Danby, VT 05739
Office:
(802) 446-2094
    Annette Smith, Vermonters for a Clean Environment, Inc. [REP] Mailing
789 Baker Road
Danby, VT 05739
Work:
(802) 446-2094
Primary Email:
vce@vermontel.net
  ALLEARTH RENEWABLES, INC. [PART] Mailing
94 Harvest Lane
Williston, VT 05495
Office:
(802) 349-4966
    David John Mullett, Esq., aLLEARTH REnewables, Inc. [REP] Physical
94 Harvest Lane
Williston, VT 05495
Work:
(802) 872-9600
Primary Email:
dmullett@allearthrenewables.com
  Springfield Energy Committee [PART]
    Char Osterlund, Springfield Energy Committee [REP] Primary Email:
charmf@vermontel.net
  Vermont Natural Resources Board [PART] Mailing
10 Baldwin Street
Montpelier, VT 05633
    Alison Milbury Stone, Esq., Vermont Natural Resources Board [REP] Mailing
10 Baldwin Street
Montpelier, VT 05633-3201
Mobile:
(802) 343-8853 Work:
(802) 477-2346
Primary Email:
alison.stone@vermont.gov
  Langhus, John [PART] Mailing
517 Union Village Road
Norwich, VT 05055
Work:
(802) 369-4415
Primary Email:
johnlanghus@gmail.com
  Renewable Energy Vermont [PART] Physical
33 Court Street
Montpelier, VT 05602
Mailing
P.O. Box 1036
Montpelier, VT 05601
Office:
(802) 229-0099
    Peter Sterling, Renewable Energy Vermont [REP] Physical
33 Court Street
Montpelier, VT 05602
Work:
(802) 595-5373
Primary Email:
peter@revermont.org
Work Email:
peter@revermont.org
    Jonathan Dowds, Renewable Energy Vermont [REP] Physical
33 Court Street
Montpelier, VT 05602
Work:
(802) 229-0099
Primary Email:
jonathan@revermont.org
  Green Mountain Power Corporation [PART] Mailing
163 Acorn Lane
Colchester, VT 05446
Work:
(802) 655-8768
    Carolyn Browne Anderson, Esq., Green Mountain Power Corporation [REP] Mailing
2152 Post Road
Rutland, VT 05702
Work:
(802) 770-3253
Primary Email:
carolyn.anderson@greenmountainpower.com
    Grace Grundhauser, Green Mountain Power Corporation [REP] Physical
163 Acorn Lane
Colchester, VT 05446
Work:
(888) 835-4672
Primary Email:
grace.grundhauser@greenmountainpower.com
  Sharon Energy Committee [PART]
    T. Ryan Haac, [REP] Mailing
70 Horse Farm Road
Sharon, VT 05065
Home:
(802) 281-8916
Primary Email:
THAACR@gmail.com
  Triland Partners LP [PART] Mailing
PO Box 77
Windham, NH 03087
Physical
44 Indian Rock Road
Windham, NH 03087
    Thomas T. Garden, Triland Partners LP [REP] Mailing
44 Indian Rock Road, ${esc.h}777
Windham, NH 03087
Primary Email:
tgarden@trilandpartners.com
  Town of Colchester [PART] Mailing
781 Blakely Road
Colchester, VT 05446
Work:
(802) 264-5500
    Brian Monaghan, Monaghan Safar Ducham PLLC [REP] Mailing
156 Battery Street
Burlington, VT 05401
Work:
(802) 660-4735
Primary Email:
bmonaghan@msdvt.com
  Associated Industries of Vermont [PART] Mailing
PO Box 630
Montpelier, VT 05601
Office:
(802) 223-3441
    William Driscoll, Associated Industries of Vermont [REP] Primary Email:
wdriscoll@aivt.org
  Conservation Law Foundation [PART] Mailing
15 East State Street, Suite 4
Montpelier, VT 05602
Work:
(802) 223-5992
    Chase Whiting, Esq., Conservation Law Foundation [REP] Physical
CLF 15 East State Street, Suite 4
Montpelier, VT 05602
Work:
8022235992
Primary Email:
cwhiting@clf.org
Work Email:
cwhiting@clf.org
  City of Burlington Electric Department [PART] Mailing
585 Pine Street
Burlington, VT 05401
Work:
(802) 865-7343
    James Gibbons, City of Burlington Electric Department [REP] Mailing
585 Pine Street
Burlington, VT 05401
Work:
(802) 658-0300
Primary Email:
jgibbons@burlingtonelectric.com
  Chittenden County Regional Planning Commission [PART] Mailing
110 West Canal Street, Suite 202
Winooski, VT 05404
    Taylor Newton, Chittenden County Regional Planning Commission [REP] Mailing
110 West Canal Street, Suite 202
Winooski, VT 05404
Work:
(802) 846-4490
Primary Email:
TNewton@ccrpcvt.org
    Charlie Baker, Chittenden County Regional Planning Commission [REP] Mailing
110 West Canal Street, Suite 202
Winooski, VT 05404-2109
Work:
(802) 846-4490
Primary Email:
cbaker@ccrpcvt.org
  VHB [PART] Mailing
40 IDX Drive, Building 100, Suite 200
South Burlington, VT 05403
Work:
(802) 497-6100
    Adam Crary, VHB [REP] Mailing
401DX Drive, Building, 100, Suite 200
South Burlington, VT 05403
Work:
(802) 497-6101
Primary Email:
ACrary@VHB.com
    Timothy O. Upton, VHB [REP] Mailing
40 IDX Drive 100 200
South Burlington, VT 05403
Work:
(802) 864-9891
Primary Email:
tupton@vhb.com
Work Email:
tupton@vhb.com
    Jeff Nelson, VHB [REP] Mailing
40 IDX Drive, Building 100, Suite 200
South Burlington, VT 05403
Primary Email:
jnelson@vhb.com
  Two Rivers-Ottauquechee Regional Commission [PART] Physical
128 King Farm Road
Woodstock, VT 05091
Work:
(802) 457-3188
    Kevin Geiger, Two Rivers-Ottauquechee Regional Commission [REP] Mailing
128 King Farm Road
Woodstock, VT 05091
Home:
(802) 457-9325
Primary Email:
kgeiger@trorc.org
Work Email:
kgeiger@trorc.org
    Peter G Gregory, Two Rivers-Ottauquechee Regional Commission [REP] Mailing
128 King Farm Road
Woodstock, VT 05091
Work:
(802) 457-3188
Primary Email:
dgish@trorc.org
  Aegis Renewable Energy, Inc. [PART] Mailing
340 Mad River Park, Suite 6
Waitsfield, VT 05673
Physical
340 Mad River Park, Suite 6
Waitsfield, VT 05673
Work:
(802) 560-0055
    Nils Behn, Aegis Renewable Energy, Inc. [REP] Mailing
340 Mad River Park, Suite ${esc.h}6
Waitsfield, VT 05673
Work:
(802) 560-0055 Work:
(802) 496-5155 Work:
(802) 496-5155
Primary Email:
nbehn@aegis-re.com
    Eric Phaneuf, Aegis Renewable Energy, Inc. [REP] Mailing
340 Mad River Park, Suite 6
Waitsfield, VT 05673
Work:
(802) 560-0055
Primary Email:
ephaneuf@aegis-re.com
  The Regulatory Assistance Project [PART] Mailing
50 State Street, Suite 3
Montpelier, VT 05602
Work:
(802) 498-0718
    Frederick Weston, The Regulatory Assistance Project [REP] Primary Email:
rWeston@raponline.org
    Mark LeBel, Regulatory Assistance Project [REP] Mailing
50 State Street, Suite 3
Montpelier, VT 05602
Work:
(802) 498-0732
Primary Email:
mlebel@raponline.org
  Weiss, Thomas [PART] Primary Email:
bandsol@together.net
  Woodward, John Ross [PART]

Brattleboro, VT
Primary Email:
jwoodward@dynorganics.com
  Mosakowski, Tom [PART] Primary Email:
tommosakowski@gmail.com
  Green Lantern Development LLC [PART] Mailing
PO Box 658
Waterbury, VT 05676
Work:
(802) 244-1658
    David G. Carpenter, Green Lantern Development, LLC [REP] Mailing
PO Box 658
Waterbury, VT 05676
Work:
(802) 282-2174
Primary Email:
davidc@greenlanterndevelopment.com
    Austin Andersen, [REP] Primary Email:
austina@greenlanterndevelopment.com
Filed - Name of Documents/Associated Documents Description Filed By Motion Status Status Seal Type View Document
  Rule
    06/16/22 Motion - Withdraw as Representative Related Vermont Agency of Agriculture, Food and Markets [PART]
Resolved Filed Public
    06/7/22 Motion - Change Schedule Related Vermont Agency of Natural Resources [PART]
Resolved Filed Public
    06/7/22 Motion - Change Schedule Related Vermont Department of Public Service [PART]
Resolved Filed Public
    06/7/22 Response to Motion Related Green Mountain Power Corporation [PART]
Filed Public
    01/11/22 Motion - Withdraw as Representative Vermont Natural Resources Board [PART]
Resolved Filed Public
    11/9/21 Motion - Withdraw as Representative Related Vermont Agency of Agriculture, Food and Markets [PART]
Resolved Filed Public
    05/21/21 Motion - Withdraw as Representative Related Vermont Agency of Agriculture, Food and Markets [PART]
Resolved Filed Public
    07/29/20 Motion - Withdraw as Representative Motions to withdraw do not need to be filed in Rulemaking cases Conservation Law Foundation [PART]
Resolved Filed Public
    11/6/19 Motion - Change Schedule Related Renewable Energy Vermont [PART]
Resolved Filed Public
    10/16/19 Motion - Change Schedule Related Vermont Department of Public Service [PART]
Resolved Filed Public
    10/16/19 Response to Motion Related ALLEARTH RENEWABLES, INC. [PART]
Filed Public
    05/15/19 Motion to Intervene Related This is a rulemaking-motions to intervene are not needed-everyone is a participant Northwest Regional Planning Commission [PART]
Not a Motion Filed Public
Print this Page